clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Revealed: Aston Villa's 19/20 squad numbers

Football Christmas strikes again. Here are the squad numbers for the upcoming season

RB Leipzig v Aston Villa - Pre-Season Friendly Photo by Matthias Kern/Bongarts/Getty Images

Finally, you can now buy an Aston Villa shirt with a player's name and number on: the Villa squad numbers for the upcoming season have been revealed.

The heroes of last season have largely stayed put in their number selections. Jack Grealish will keep his now iconic number ten shirt, and Tyrone Mings will be set to brandish Jack's old number, the number 40. John McGinn is still Villa's number 7 and Conor Hourihane is double that at 14.

Wesley is your new 9, Marvelous takes number eleven and Tom Heaton is Villa's number one.

The full list is below:

1. Tom Heaton

3. Neil Taylor

5. James Chester

6. Douglas Luiz

7. John McGinn

8. Henri Lansbury

9. Wesley

10. Jack Grealish

11. Marvelous Nakamba

12. Jed Steer

14. Conor Hourihane

15. Ezri Konsa

17. Trezeguet

18. Matt Targett

21. Anwar El Ghazi

22. Björn Engels

23. Jota

24. Frederic Guilbert

25. Ørjan Nyland

26. Jonathan Kodjia

27. Ahmed Elmohamady

28. Lovre Kalinic

30. Kortney Hause

39. Keinan Davis

40. Tyrone Mings

It begs the question then, who is going on the back of your new Villa shirt?