clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Birmingham vs Aston Villa: Lineups, live stream info and how to watch Second City derby online

New, comments

Villa head into a pivotal Second City derby clash with Birmingham - here’s how to watch

Led to a stunning victory over Derby County by the returning (and newly minted captain) Jack Grealish, Aston Villa will make a short hop across Birmingham to play Birmingham City in the Second City derby.

Usually ferocious, the derby will likely be more fiercely contested as both teams feature heavily in the Championship play-off picture. A victory for Birmingham will see them likely damn Villa’s hopes for the season, while a Villa win will give their play-off chances a much-needed shot in the arm and send them four points behind 6th placed Derby.

A big thanks to Bennett Berry for creating all of our match-day images throughout the season. Give him a follow.

We’re here. Kick-off commences soon, and you can find out how to watch Blues vs Villa below.

UTFV

TV & Streaming

Location: Saint Andrews, Small Heath, England

Kick-off time: 12.00 UK, 8.00 Eastern, 5.00 Pacific

Weather: 7c and windy in Brum

Open Match Thread: Join in the comments below! Predictions welcome.

Available TV: Sky Sports Football in the UK and Ireland or US (please check worldwide listings below)

Available video streaming: ESPN + for International viewers, NowTV and Sky GO in the UK

Worldwide listings for Aston Villa: Here

Other match listings are available from livesoccertv.com.

Available radio: Talksport 2, BBC WM 95.6 FM (not online), AVTV (If audio doesn’t work, try using Safari).

Twitter: You can find our live updates @7500toHolte, and we’d also recommend @VillaReport for updates as well.


Injuries & Suspensions

Aston Villa will miss James Chester, Ørjan Nyland, Axel Tuanzebe and Henri Lansbury.


Aston Villa squad

Birmingham Squad

Live twitter stream