clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Middlesbrough vs Aston Villa: Lineups, live stream info and how to watch Championship online

New, comments

All you need to know as Villa head up north to take on Boro - live on TV

Nobody saw that 5-5 coming as Aston Villa tied the score with Nottingham Forest at home. However, Villa will now take on a predictable Tony Pulis Middlesbrough side - and Villa can’t really afford to leave this one with a loss.

Boro are a well-oiled machine and are the premier defence in the Championship. Can Villa break them down?

A big thanks to Bennett Berry for creating all of our match-day images throughout the season. Give him a follow.

We’re here. Kick-off commences soon, and you can find out how to watch Villa vs Boro below.

UTFV

TV & Streaming

Location: Riverside, Middlesbrough

Kick-off time: 17.30 UK, 12.30 Eastern, 9.30 Pacific

Weather: 7c in Middlesbrough, and wet.

Open Match Thread: Join in the comments below! Predictions welcome.

Available TV: Sky Sports Football. BeIn Sports Connect in Australia.

Available video streaming: Sky GO, NOW TV. ESPN + for American viewers and DAZN in Canada

Other listings are available from livesoccertv.com.

Available radio: TalkSport 2, BBC WM 95.6 FM (not online), AVTV (If audio doesn’t work, try using Safari).

Twitter: You can find our live updates @7500toHolte, and we’d also recommend @VillaReport for updates as well.


Injuries & Suspensions

Aston Villa won’t see Keinan Davis. Birkir Bjarnason is out, as is Albert Adomah and Henri Lansbury. Alan Hutton misses through suspension and John McGinn may not be risked.


Aston Villa squad

TBC

Boro squad

TBC

Live twitter stream