clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Colchester United vs. Aston Villa Carabao Cup live stream: Team news, game time and how to follow online

New, comments

We’ve got everything you need to follow along as Villa head to Essex to get things done in the Carabao Cup

Tottenham Hotspur v Arsenal - Capital One Cup Third Round Photo by Tom Dulat/Getty Images

Aston Villa start their second competitive game of the season in the Carabao (EFL, League, Milk, Capital One, Coca-Cola, Littlewoods) Cup tonight as they head down to Colchester to face a League Two team away from home. For the second year running.

It didn’t work out so well last time, as an almost full-strength Villa team were trounced three goals to one by Luton. Alex had this to say about that match last season:

‘There’s no remedy for a bounce-back win quite like a League Two side in the EFL Cup, right?’

That applies today - Villa need to gel and learn how to put the ball in the net. Expect a strong team with a few changes. A win is good, a loss is not - right?

The trophy has took a few hits in prestige over the years, but it’s one Villa have history in. Let’s win the bastard. Or at least not go out in the first round.

Location: Colchester Community Stadium, Colchester, England

Kick-off time: 7.45 PM UK, 2.45 PM Eastern, 11.45 AM Pacific

Match Preview: Alex Carson has got you covered here.

Available US/UK TV: ESPN3 in the USA and Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Football in the UK.

Available US/UK streaming: SKY GO in the UK, WATCHESPN in the USA. AVTV coverage starts from untelevised games.

Available radio: BBC WM 95.6 FM (not online), AVTV (If audio doesn’t work, try using Safari).

Other listings are available from livesoccertv.com.

Aston Villa squad

Colchester United squad

Live twitter feed