clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Aston Villa vs Wigan Athletic Carabao Cup live stream: Team news, game time and how to follow online

New, comments

We’ve got everything you need to follow along as Villa face Wigan in the Carabao Cup

Tottenham Hotspur v Arsenal - Capital One Cup Third Round Photo by Tom Dulat/Getty Images

And it's Assstonnn Villa. Aston Villa FC! By far the greatest team...

And so it goes. After a win over Norwich on the weekend, it is good to be a Villa fan once more and with two games left until the International Break, AVFC have a good chance of closing this first chapter on a strong note.

Wigan Athletic are first up in the Cup in a rare untelevised game for the Villa. Villa don't want to lose this game as it might scupper momentum heading into Friday's match at Bristol.

The trophy has took a few hits in prestige over the years, but it’s one Villa have history in. Let’s win the bastard. Or at least not go out in the second round!

Location: Villa Park, Birmingham, England

Kick-off time: 7.45 PM UK, 2.45 PM Eastern, 11.45 AM Pacific

Available US/UK TV: None

Available US/UK streaming: None

Available radio: BBC WM 95.6 FM (not online), AVTV (If audio doesn’t work, try using Safari).

Other listings are available from livesoccertv.com.

Aston Villa squad

Wigan squad

Live twitter feed