clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Reading FC vs. Aston Villa live stream: Lineups, game time and how to follow online

New, comments

Here’s everything you need to know as Villa head to Berkshire, hoping to turn things around.

It was a midweek away match at Reading where things turned around for Aston Villa (a bit) last season. Will it be a midweek away match at Reading where things kick off for Villa this season? Who knows.

Reading weren’t predicted to have a great season, but it’s far too early to write them off just yet - and hell, if we are writing the Royals off, we may as well write Villa off.

As it’s not a televised tie - this match will be LIVE STREAMED on AVTV, for an international audience. Here’s all you need to know compiled by Phil Vogel. What’s more, don’t forget to get involved in the comments section below!


Reading v Watford - Sky Bet Championship Photo by Charlie Crowhurst/Getty Images

Location: Madejski Stadium, Reading, England

Kick-off time: 8.00 pm UK, 3.00 pm Eastern, 12.00 pm Pacific

Match Preview: We have got you covered here. Also, we spoke to The Tilehurst End about Reading and what to expect.

The Opposition: You can follow The Tilehurst End here and their coverage of Reading

Available US/UK TV: N/A

Available US/UK video streaming: AVTV Live internationally, Reading iFollow internationally.

Available radio: BBC WM 95.6 FM (not online), AVTV (If audio doesn’t work, try using Safari).

Other listings are available from livesoccertv.com.


Aston Villa squad

Sam Johnstone, James Chester, John Terry, Ritchie De Laet, Neil Taylor, Glenn Whelan, Conor Hourihane, Josh Onomah, Birkir Bjarnason, Andre Green, Scott Hogan

Subs: Steer, Samba, Lansbury, Agbonlahor, Bree, Hutton, Adomah

Reading squad

Live twitter feed