clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Wigan Athletic vs. Aston Villa, live stream: Team news, game time and how to follow online

New, comment

We’ve got everything you need to follow along as Aston Villa travel to Wigan.

Bennett Berry

Remember when Aston Villa were on a five-match losing streak? Neither do I. Since then, the club has won four of their last five matches and jumped to twelfth in the league table. Today they get the chance to play Wigan, currently sitting in 23rd in the league, and with only two wins in their last ten.

(One of those wins? Against Birmingham City. Huzzah!)

But, with the rash of injuries facing Villa lately, nothing should be taken for granted. Any away match is difficult and this one promises to be as well. So here’s hoping that Villa can ride their momentum to a fifth win in six matches before a nice little two-week break.

UTV!


Location: DW Stadium, Wigan, England

Kick-off time: 3 PM BST, 11 AM Eastern, 8 AM Pacific

Available TV: None

Available streaming: None

Available radio: BBC WM 95.6 FM (not online), AVTV (If audio doesn’t work, try using Safari)

Other listings are available from livesoccertv.com.


Aston Villa squad

Wigan Athletic squad

Live twitter feed