clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Brentford vs Aston Villa: Lineups, game thread, live stream info and how to follow online

New, comments

It’s Boxing Day, so let’s hope Villa don’t suffer a knockout blow!

Aston Villa v Sunderland - Premier League Photo by Ben Hoskins/Getty Images

Stuffed with turkey? Full of beer? Got all the things you wanted? Welcome to the festive period!

Despite not losing to Sheffield United on the weekend, Villa did drop points in big style, blowing a 2-0 lead. Tonight, they head down to London to take on Brentford.

As it is a televised tie - this match will NOT BE LIVE STREAMED on AVTV, for an international audience. However, for future reference here’s all you need to know compiled by Phil Vogel. Don’t forget to get involved in the comments section below!


Brentford v Fulham - Sky Bet Championship Photo by Jordan Mansfield/Getty Images

Location: Griffin Park, London, England

Kick-off time: 19.30 pm UK, 14.30 pm Eastern, 11.30 am Pacific

Available US/UK TV: ESPN 3 in the US and Sky Sports Football, Sky Sports Main Event

Available US/UK video streaming: WATCHESPN in the US and Sky Go & Now TV in the UK

Available radio: BBC WM 95.6 FM (not online), AVTV (If audio doesn’t work, try using Safari).

Other listings are available from livesoccertv.com.


Aston Villa squad

Brentford squad

Live twitter feed