clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Aston Villa vs. Nottingham Forest, live stream: Team news, game time and how to follow online

New, comments

We’ve compiled everything you need to follow along as Aston Villa travel host Nottingham Forest.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

We’re back from the international break, and the glorified preseason that was the first five matches is over. Now we get down to business. With Nottingham Forest (and former Aston Villa left back Eric Lichaj) visiting Villa Park, the season can begin in earnest.

And given Forest’s propensity for giving up (and scoring) a lot of goals, we could be in for an absolute thriller. Expect goals and a fast-paced back-and-forth affair. That’s not to say that Villa won’t find a way to either 1) mess up that plan or 2) give us yet another punch in the gut (or 3) both), but this should be a lot more fun than the last couple of matches we’ve gotten to see.

And the good news is, we get to see this one!

You’ll find details, where you can watch, a live twitter feed (in case you can’t watch), and lineups below. UTV!

Location: Villa Park, Birmingham, England

Kick-off time: 1:15 PM GMT, 8:15 AM Eastern, 5:15 AM Pacific

Available TV: Sky Sports 1 HD (UK, Ireland)

Available streaming: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (subscription), FuboTV (US, allows access to beIN SPORTS CONNECT and hundreds of other football streams, monthly subscription, click here to sign up), Sky GO (UK)

Available radio: BBC WM 95.6 FM (not online), AVTV (If audio doesn’t work, try using Safari)

For listings in other countries, check LiveSoccerTV.com.

Aston Villa squad

Nottingham Forest squad

Live twitter feed