clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sheffield Wednesday vs. Aston Villa live stream 2016: Game time, TV schedule and how to watch online

New, comments

Everything you need to follow along as Aston Villa travel to Sheffield Wednesday to start their Championship season.

Bennett Berry

Well, it's here. After years of dreading it, Aston Villa are finally in The Championship. And, truth be told, it doesn't feel THAT different than any other season. We're still claret and blue. We're still a great club with a long history. And now we just get to watch more of it this season.

But it all begins today with a trip to Sheffield Wednesday. And so beyond just the league has changed. New coach. New owner. New striker. New goalkeeper. New captain. New kits!

And of course, new struggles in figuring out how we're going to follow along. This one is fairly simple. And for those of you in the UK, even easier than most, since it'll be shown on Sky. But don't get too used to the luxury. Nevertheless, we'll have everything you need to follow along all season.

And of course, we'll be down in the comments during the match. Join us in ringing in the new!

Location: Hillsborough, Sheffield, England

Kick-off time: 4:30 PM GMT, 11:30 AM Eastern, 8:30 AM Pacific

Available TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK), beIN SPORTS USA (US)

Available streaming: SKY GO Extra (UK), fuboTV

Available radio: AVTV (subscription required)

For listings in other countries, check out LiveSoccerTV.com.

Aston Villa squad

Sheffield Wednesday squad