clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Aston Villa vs. Liverpool live stream 2016: Game time, TV schedule and how to watch online

New, comments

We've got everything you need to follow along as Aston Villa host Liverpool at Villa Park.

Bennett Berry

Well he's back. Maybe. If Klopp plays him. It's Christian Benteke's return to Villa Park after getting Aston Villa more than £30 million he's headed to Liverpool where he has... uh... not made that look like a very good investment. So if I were the betting type, I'd put money on him scoring a hat-trick and making us all weep today.

All of this, of course, hinges on Benteke not injuring himself somehow in the first five minutes. You could bet on that too. Pretty good odds of either, I'd imagine.

Other than that it's just your standard match against Liverpool. You know, the type that if Villa lose we can maybe give up hope, and if they win we just keep clinging on for dear life for another week.

Let's hope they do the latter. As much as it might be relieving to move past this awkward hopeful phase, it's better than knowing doom is headed our way. I like hope. It's warm and fuzzy.

So come on, Villa. Keep the warm and fuzzy!

Location: Villa Park, Birmingham, England

Kick-off time: 2:05 PM GMT, 9:05 AM Eastern, 6:05 AM Pacific

SB Nation Liverpool Blog: The Liverpool Offside

Available TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK & Ireland), NBCSN (US), NBC Universo (US), SuperSport 3 Africa (Seychelles)

Available streaming: NBC Sports Live Extra, Sky GO Extra (UK & Ireland)

Available radio: XXXX (UK), AVTV (subscription required), Westwood One Sports (US), TalkSport Radio World, Sirius XM FC Channel 85

For listings in other countries, check out LiveSoccerTV.com.

Aston Villa lineup

Aston Villa subs

Liverpool squad