clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Aston Villa Ladies vs Watford Ladies, live stream: Team news, game time and how to follow online

The Villa Ladies grace Villa Park for the final game of the Women's Super League 2 season.

Photo courtesy of Aston Villa

Today, the Aston Villa Ladies finally get the chance to play at Villa Park, and honestly, it's been a long time coming. The Ladies have been consistently good over the last season, which can't really be said of the men's team. And yet, they haven't received nearly as much attention, and not nearly enough as they deserve.

Hopefully, that is all about to change, starting this afternoon, as the Ladies leave their home in Sutton Coldfield to welcome Watford to Villa Park for the last game of the Women's Super League 2 season. Joe Hunt's Villans have the chance to finish the season in 6th place with a win, whilst Watford will finish bottom regardless of the result.

Today at Villa Park, the Ladies have the chance to show everyone just what they are capable of, and to prove that they deserve more attention, support and coverage from the club. And we as supporters can help them, by going down to Villa Park today, and by showing your support for the Lionesses. Here's how:

Location: Villa Park, Birmingham, England

Kick-off time: 2 PM BST, 9 AM Eastern, 6 AM Pacific

Available TV: None

Available streaming: None

Aston Villa Ladies squad

Watford Ladies squad

Live twitter feed