clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 Capital One Cup third round draw: How to follow online

The draw for the third round of the Capital One Cup will take place tonight. Here's how to follow along.

Darrian Traynor/Getty Images

Don't worry, I've knocked on every piece of wood within reach. But the Third Round draw for the League Cup will be tonight following the end of tonight's matches in the second round. The draw will be part of Sky Sports coverage of Luton Town vs. Stoke tonight.

All things working to the better, you can expect to know who will face whom by about 10 PM. Unlike in the second round there is no seeding in this draw, so anyone can face anyone else. Of course, Aston Villa haven't actually made it to the third round yet, but should they manage to do so this evening, they will be ball number 1.

Joining the draw in this round are the remaining Premier League clubs involved in European play. That means that Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Southampton, Tottenham, and West Ham will all be included for the first time this year.

Here are all of the pertinent details for this evening's event:

What: Capital One Cup/League Cup second round draw

When: Tuesday, August 25, after the conclusion of round two ties (approx. 9:50 PM BST)

How to follow: You can watch the draw on Sky Sports or follow along on the Capital One Cup twitter account or Facebook page. Assumign Villa win, the official Aston Villa account will also likely have the news.

Ball numbers:

  1. Aston Villa/Notts County
  2. Walsall/Brighton & Hove Albion
  3. Crystal Palace/Shrewsbury Town
  4. Sheffield Wednesday/Oxford United
  5. Portsmouth/Reading
  6. Hartlepool United/Bournemouth
  7. Fulham/Sheffield United
  8. MK Dons/Cardiff City
  9. Hull City/Rochdale
  10. Sunderland/Exeter City
  11. Bury/Leicester City
  12. Doncaster Rovers/Ipswich Town
  13. Rotherham United/Norwich City
  14. Swansea City/York City
  15. QPR/Carlisle United
  16. Barnsley/Everton
  17. Peterborough United/Charlton Athletic
  18. Birmingham City/Gillingham
  19. Newcastle United/Northampton Town
  20. West Bromwich Albion/Port Vale
  21. Wolverhampton Wanderers/Barnet
  22. Burton Albion/Middlesbrough
  23. Luton Town/Stoke City
  24. Preston North End/Watford
  25. Arsenal
  26. Chelsea
  27. Liverpool
  28. Manchester City
  29. Manchester United
  30. Southampton
  31. Tottenham Hotspur
  32. West Ham United