clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Aston Villa vs. Swansea: Time, TV schedule, and how to watch their Premier League match online

New, comments

If Villa can get their fourth win in a row, it could be a huge step towards safety. Here's how you can follow them as they try.

Paul Thomas/Getty Images

Don't look now, but Aston Villa have the chance to put some distance between themselves and the bottom of the table if they can beat Swansea today. Elsewhere in Premier League action this weekend we have (other relegation teams in bold):

Tottenham vs. Leicester City
Southampton vs. Burnley
West Ham vs. Sunderland
Hull City vs. Chelsea
QPR vs. Everton

Not a single one of those matches looks easy. Sunderland perhaps have the best chance, but they're a shambles right now. If everything goes the way we'd hope it will, Villa could be sitting in 15th, three points clear of 16th and six clear of the drop.

But first, we need to win. Swansea are not a bad team, but given that this match is featuring a revived Aston Villa at Villa Park, there is very little excuse to not get three points. Let's stretch this winning streak to four and take advantage of everyone else's tough schedule.

Location: Villa Park, Birmingham, England

Kick-off time: 3:00 PM GMT, 11:00 AM Eastern, 8:00 AM Pacific

Available TV: Premier League Extra Time (US), None (UK)

Available streaming: NBC Sports Live Extra

Available radio: AVTV (subscription required), Westwood One Sports (US)

For listings in other countries, check out LiveSoccerTV.com.

Aston Villa starting XI

Aston Villa subs

Swansea starting XI

Swansea subs