clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Aston Villa Vs. Wolverhampton Wanderers: Open Match Thread

New, comments
Aston Villa Vs. Wolverhampton Wanderers
Location: Villa Park
Date: Saturday, August 27th

Time: 12:00 GMT/4:00am PT/7:00am ET

Records (W-D-L, +/-, Points, Place):

Aston Villla: 1-1-0, 2, 4, 4th

Form: D-W- - -

Wolverhampton Wanderers: 2-0-0, 3, 3, 3rd

Form: W-W - - - 

 

 

Aston Villa Starting XI: Shay Given; Chris Herd, James Collins, Richard Dunne, Stephen Warnock; Stiliyan Petrov, Fabian Delph, Charles N'Zogbia, Emile Heskey; Gabriel Agbonlahor, Darren Bent

Wolverhampton Starting XI: Wayne Hennessey; Richard Stearman, Roger Johnson, Christopher Berra, Stephen Ward; Matt Jarvis, Karl Henry, Jamie O'Hara, Stephen Hunt; Kevin Doyle, Steven Fletcher

Aston Villa Subs: Brad Guzan, Ciaran Clark, Jean II Makoun, Stephen Ireland, Marc Albrighton, Barry Bannan, Nathan Delfouneso

Wolverhampton Subs: Dorus de Vries, Kevin Foley, Michael Knightly, George Elokobi, Adam Hammill, Nenad Milijas, Sam Vokes