clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Aston Villa vs. Manchester United: Lineups And Open Thread

New, comments
200px-aston_villa
Aston Villa vs. Manchester United
Location: Villa Park
Date: Saturday, December 3rd

Time: 17:30 GMT/9:30am PT/12:30pm ET

Records (W-D-L, +/-, Points, Place):

Aston Villa 3-7-3, -1, 16, 8th

Manchester United: 9-3-1, +17, 30, 2nd

200px-manchester_united_fc_crest

Aston Villa Starting XI: Shay Given; Alan Hutton, Richard Dunne, James Collins, Stephen Warnock; Marc Albrighton, Chris Herd, Jermaine Jenas, Barry Bannan; Gabby Agbonlahor, Darren Bent.

Villa Bench: Brad Guzan, Ciaran Clark, Carlos Cuellar, Fabian Delph, Stephen Ireland, Emile Heskey.

Manchester United Starting XI: Anders Lindegaard; Chris Smalling, Rio Ferdinand, Nemanja Vidic, Patrice Evra; Luis Nani, Michael Carrick, Phil Jones, Ashley Young; Wayne Rooney, Javier Hernandez

Manchester United Bench: David De Gea, Jonny Evans, Ryan Giggs, Ji-Sung Park, Danny Welbeck, Darren Fletcher, Antonio Valencia

This is the most surprising lineup in the history of ever. There is just one change I would make, and even that one is relatively minor. I am beyond confused right now. But happy! Very very happy!