clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Stoke City vs. Aston Villa: Lineups And Open Match Thread

New, comments
200px-stoke_city_fc

Stoke City vs. Aston Villa

Location: Britannia Stadium
Date: Monday, December 26thTime: 19:45 GMT/11:45 AM PT/2:45 PM ET

Records (W-D-L, +/-, Points, Place):

Stoke City 7-3-7, -10, 24, 8th

Aston Villa: 4-7-6, -5, 19, 12th

200px-aston_villa


Lineups:

Stoke City Starting XI: Thomas Sorensen; Jonathan Woodgate, Robert Huth, Ryan Shawcross, Marc Wilson; Ryan Shotton, Wilson Palacios, Dean Whitehead, Matthew Etherington; Jonathan Walters, Kenwyne Jones

Bench: Asmir Begovic, Jermaine Pennant, Salif Diao, Matthew Upson, Rory Delap, Andy Wilkinson, Cameron Jerome

Aston Villa Starting XI: Brad Guzan; Carlos Cuellar, James Collins, Richard Dunne, Stephen Warnock; Marc Albrighton, Ciaran Clark, Stiliyan Petrov, Charles N'Zogbia; Gabby Agbonlahor, Emile Heskey

Bench: Andy Marshall, Daniel Johnson, Stephen Ireland, Barry Bannan, Gary Gardner, Nathan Delfouneso, Andreas Weimann