clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Aston Villa Vs. Arsenal: Lineups + Open Match Thread

New, comments
200px-aston_villa
Aston Villa vs. Arsenal
Location: Villa Park
Date: Saturday, December 21

Time: 19:45 GMT/11:45 PT/14:45 ET

Records (W-D-L, +/-, Points, Place):

Aston Villa 4-8-3, -4, 19, 10th

Arsenal: 3-0-11, -7, 29, 5th

Lineups:

Aston Villa Starting XI: Brad Guzan, Alan Hutton, Richard Dunne, Carlos Cuellar, Stephen Warnock; Stiliyan Petrov, Ciaran Clark, Stephen Ireland; Marc Albrighton, Charles N'Zogbia, Gabby Agbonlahor.

Villa Bench: Andy Marshall, Nathan Delfouneso, Andreas Weimann, Barry Bannan, James Collins, Fabian Delph, Derrick Williams

Arsenal Starting XI: Wojciech Szcesny, Per Mertesaker, Thomas Vermaelen, Laurent Koscielny, Mikel Arteta, Robin Van Persie, Theo Walcott, Aaron Ramsey, Emmanuel Frimpong, Gervinho, Francis Coquelin.

Arsenal Bench: Manuel Almunia, Tomas Rosicky, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Sebastien Squillaci, Andrey Arshavin, Marouane Chamakh, Yossi Benayoun

Villa vs Arsenal preview can be found here.

Stick around! The fun's just getting started!

***Why don't you follow 7500 to Holte on Twitter and like us on Facebook? Come on, you know you want more of us!***