clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Aston Villa vs. Norwich City: Lineups and Open Match Thread

New, comments
Aston Villa vs. Norwich CIty
Location: Villa Park
Date: Saturday, November 5

Time: 15:00 GMT/8:00am PT/11:00am ET

Records (W-D-L, +/-, Points, Place):

Aston Villa 2-6-2, 0, 12, 9th

Norwich City: 3-4-3, -1, 13, 8th


Norwich_medium


 

Aston Villa Starting XI: Given; Hutton, Dunne, Collins, Warnock, Petrov, Herd, N'Zogbia, Agbonlahor, Heskey, Bent.

Villa Bench: Jenas, Guzan, Ireland, Albrighton, Delph, Clark, Cuellar.

Norwich City Starting XI: Ruddy, Martin, Johnson, Morrison, Holt, Pilkington, Hoolahan, Bennett, Barnett, Tierney, Naughton.

Norwich City Bench: Rudd, Crofts, Jackson, Surman, Fox, Wilbraham, Delaet.

I like that the Canary is standing on what appears to be a yellow tomato. Also, that their lion is about to be crushed by a LEGO. Probably should try being PREPARED next time.

Speaking of prepared: Jermaine Jenas! We might actually get to see him! Meanwhile, the wee Scot who loves some wee scotch isn't even on the bench. Huh.

Norwich Preview: Better Know a Canary

Villa Preview: These Are The Games We Have To Win

Who Predicted the Correct Score?