clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tottenham Hotspur Vs. Aston Villa, Lineups And Open Match Thread

New, comments
200px-tottenham_hotspur

 



Tottenham Hotspur vs. Aston Villa

Location: White Hart Lane
Date: Monday, November 21
Time: 20:00 GMT/12:00pm PT/3:00pm ET Records (W-D-L, +/-, Points, Place):
Spurs: 7-1-2, +6, 22, 5th
Aston Villa: 3-6-2, +1, 15, 8th

 

Spurs Starting XI:

Brad Friedel; Kyle Walker, Younes Kaboul, Ledley King, Benoit Assou-Ekotto; Aaron Lennon, Luka Modric, Scott Parker, Gareth Bale; Rafael Van der Vaart; Emmanuel Adebayor

Spurs Bench:

William Gallas, Giovani Dos Santos, Jermain Defoe, Sebastien Bassong, Carlo Cudicini, Sandro, Steven Pienaar

Aston Villa Starting XI:

Shay Given; Carlos Cuellar, Richard Dunne, James Collins, Stephen Warnock; Alan Hutton, Stiliyan Petrov, Chris Herd, Emile Heskey; Gabby Agbonlahor, Darren Bent.

Aston Villa Bench:

Brad Guzan, Ciaran Clark, Fabian Delph, Stephen Ireland, Barry Bannan, Charles N'Zogbia, Andreas Weimann

The good news: Gabby starts!

The bad news: every other fucking thing.

Alan Hutton and Emile Heskey on the wing. N'Zogbia benched after a run of three quite good. Bannan still banished. Five defenders in the lineup and none of them are Ciaran Clark.

I wish I had the kind of job where you could get drunk during work.