clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Aston Villa vs Manchester City: Lineups And Open Match Thread

New, comments

 

Aston Villa versus Manchester City
Location: Villa Park (Birmingham)
Date: Saturday, January 22nd
Time: 17:30 BST/12:30 p.m. Eastern/9:30 a.m. Pacific
Records (W-D-L, +/-, Place):
Manchester City, 13-6-4, +18, 1st(T)
Aston Villa, 5-7-10, -15, 17th

 

Aston Villa Starting XI: Friedel; Cuellar, Collins, Dunne, Clark; Albrighton, Petrov, Downing, Young; Agbonlahor, Bent.

Subs: Marshall, Delfouneso, Pires, Reo-Coker, Bannan, Herd, Baker.

Manchester City Starting XI:Hart, Boateng, Kolo, Kompany, Kolarov, de Jong, Yaya, Barry, Silva, Dzeko, Tevez.

Subs: Given, Lescott, Zabaleta, Vieira, Milner, Johnson, Jo

Twitter rumors are that we're playing a 4-3-3, although on first blush this certainly doesn't look like it. That lineup makes it seem as though Gabriel Agbonlahor is simply playing up front with Darren Bent. How will it actually shake out on the field, though? 

This game is either going to be amazing or make us cry. Let's cross our fingers for the former.