clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Open World Cup Thread, June 21st 2010

New, comments


Portugal - North Korea, 4:30 AM PDT/7:30 AM EDT/12:30 GMT

Chile - Switerland, 7:00 AM PDT/10:00 AM EDT/15:00 GMT

Spain - Honduras, 11:30 AM PDT/2:30 PM EDT/19:00 GMT

I don't want to choose between Ronaldo being happy and Kim Jong-Il being happy, so I'm hoping for a scoreless draw between Portugal and North Korea.

Chile - Switzerland looks to me to be the most interesting match of the day. Switzerland's defensive performance against Spain was fantastic, but I wonder if such a strategy against a side like Chile would be as effective. I'd expect to see Switzerland try to counter a great deal more often than they did against Spain.

Speaking of Spain, if they don't beat Honduras this is the most hilarious World Cup in history.