clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Liverpool-Aston Villa: Open Match Thread

New, comments

 

Liverpool versus Aston Villa
Location:Anfield (Liverpool)
Date: Monday, December 6th
Time: 20:00 BST/3:00 p.m. Eastern/12:00 p.m. Pacific
Records (W-D-L, +/-, Place):
Liverpool, 4-4-6, -2, 12th
Aston Villa, 4-5-5, -7, 16th

 

Liverpool: Reina, Johnson, Konchesky, Skrtel, Kyrgiakos, Meireles, Lucas, Kuyt, Maxi, Babel, Ngog.

Subs: Jones, Kelly, Aurelio, Poulsen, Cole, Jovanovic, Shelvey

Aston Villa: Friedel, L Young, Warnock, Dunne, Collins, Downing, Albrighton(!), Clark, Hogg, Ireland, Agbonlahor.

Subs: Guzan, Pires, Carew, Delfouneso, Cuellar, Lichaj, Herd.

Fernando Torres' wife has gone into labor, meaning Liverpool's most dangerous scorer will not be at Anfield today. Marc Albrighton proves that he is in fact Super Marc Albrighton by returning far earlier than expected from an appendectomy.

I'm not exactly confident, but I am no longer resigned to a loss either. Progress!