Open World Cup Thread, June 28th 2010

Netherlands - Slovakia, 7:00 AM PDT/10:00 AM EDT/15:00 GMT

Brazil - Chile, 11:30 AM PDT/2:30 PM EDT/ 19:30 GMT

Despite the fact that the Netherlands are my favorite team left in the tournament, I would not at all mind Slovakia pulling off the upset here. It should go without saying that I desperately want Chile to pull off the upset here.

My real emotional investment in the tournament is gone; it's all about hoping for the best possible soccer and the best possible stories. And in a way, that's a lot of fun. A different kind of fun, but still fun.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join 7500 To Holte

You must be a member of 7500 To Holte to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at 7500 To Holte. You should read them.

Join 7500 To Holte

You must be a member of 7500 To Holte to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at 7500 To Holte. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker