World Cup Open Thread, June 18th 2010

Germany - Serbia, 4:30 AM PDT/7:30 AM EDT/12:30 GMT

Slovenia - United States, 7:00 AM PDT/10:00 AM EDT/15:00 GMT

England - Algeria, 11:30 AM PDT/2:30 PM EDT/19:30 GMT

Huge day in Group C.

You have to feel for the Serbs at least a little bit; they're the third best team in their group, but it's not a true "group of death." If they don't make it through to the group stage it will probably be seen as something of a disappointment amongst their supporters, and to advance they'll need to beat Germany. So I guess what I am saying is that a lot of Serbian supporters are probably going to be kind of disappointed tomorrow evening.    

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join 7500 To Holte

You must be a member of 7500 To Holte to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at 7500 To Holte. You should read them.

Join 7500 To Holte

You must be a member of 7500 To Holte to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at 7500 To Holte. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker